6 teen weeks and counting











{December 7, 2011}   Healthy Mom’s and Babies

Today was another fast and easy one.  I had some nursing wraps that I had made with the intention of selling them but never got around to do it, so I decided to donate them to Healthy Mom’s and Babies.  Healthy Mom’s and Babies is a program that helps the lower-income mothers get the prenatal care they need to be healthy and have healthy babies.  You can learn more about this fantastic program here.

This is just an example of what I donated. This actual wrap was a gift for a friend who was expecting a girl.

A nursing wrap is used by breastfeeding mothers to conceal themselves while feeding their babies in public.

I didn’t get any pictures when donating today because I was kind of shy about asking if I could.  I included pictures of a wrap I did last year for a friend so you can see an example of what I donated.

If you would like to perform a Random Act of Kindness of your own, please let me know about because I would love to hear what you did!  Also, here’s a link to some printables if you would like to include a card with your RAK.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
